Standing Up, Making Jokes.

This is my random high five for myself – Self high five. Like masturbation, but I’m less likely to do this in public. ;-)

I had to grow a pair of lady-balls, and I had to let them swing low. I was booked (without much say in the matter) into a stand-up comedy lineup. I spent the few days prior, sweating profusely, crying, rocking back and forth in the shower (to clear away all the sweat) and then procrastinating and ignoring it.

It’s all a blur but I found myself on stage, holding a microphone, in front of a packed house. (That part was good)

Aside from the possessed hand, all went according to plan...

I told my first joke, they chuckled (that was great). Then I told my follow up joke – they laughed, a lot (that was amazing). By the time I delivered my first punchline and they cheered… well, I needed to change my lace panties, because I was pretty much orgasming right there on the stage.

Here is a teeny-tiny snippet of that surreal moment. Taken from the middle of the set. I can’t put my whole routine up. Partly because it makes me cringe, as I bumble and flap my hands far too much… and partly because I don’t want to show ALL my jokes, coz then I’ll have to write brand new material – and let’s be honest. My shower hasn’t recovered from the last sob-fest of terror.

*click this link, I promise it just opens the video, I can’t seem to embed it on the page – but it wont redirect you anywhere dodgy*
http://www.facebook.com/v/10150700949425433

Since this, I have been booked to perform at Beefcakes on 31st July 2011.

*Self Gratifying High Five to me – and for everyone who gave me moral support, and fake laughed.*

Leave a comment

Filed under High Five Moment

Leave a Reply

